Shopping Spree: French Connection homeware

OK, so I know I live in the sticks, and I might not be as hip as a hip young thing – but I fear I’ve been living under a stone. French Connection does homeware?!

The new French Connection homeware look-book plopped out with all the other throw aways when I opened a monthly magazine this evening. (Confession – I actually love all the inserts that you get in a magazine. Give me the tut that’s in the Sunday papers and I’m a happy girl) My first reaction was surprise – how have I missed this news? And second reaction was ‘hello homeware’.

Pared back and simple, the homeware feels totally different from their clothing. But in a good way. Think Scandinavian cool meets airy loft apartment. It doesn’t feel like French Connection from the high street.

A quick log onto the website  (I hadn’t even taken my coat off) shows that there are loads of gorgeous pieces.

I adore this safari chair

Safari chair

And here are a few of my other favourites…

French Connection

Washed mango table light, from £85 / Industrial ladder shelving, £255 / Tripod tray table, £85

Woven copper side table, £95 / Turquoise jug, from £32 / Porthole mirror, from £49

What do you think? Are you sticking to French Connections clothes or switching allegiance to homeware? Am I the last person on the planet to know about their homeware line? Have I missed any other recent updates? There’s a new Pope? What?!

2 thoughts on “Shopping Spree: French Connection homeware

  1. whoah this weblog is magnificent i really like studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You understand, many people are hunting round for this info, you could aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

